Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Sights & Sounds of Society: Art & Music Research Guide: Magazines/Journals

This guide is created for the Sights & Sounds Learning Community.

Finding Articles

The SVC library provides free access to our students to hundreds of magazines and journals, both online and in print.

Use online journal indexes, like Ebscohost and ProQuest to find articles on a topic.

Art Journals in the SVC Library

Here are a few art journal titles you can get through the SVC Library.

Art News - 705 ARTNEWS - Monthly journal.

Graphis - Online full-text through ProQuest - Use MYSVC login and password to access off-campus.

Scholastic Art - Online full-text through ProQuest - Use MYSVC login and password to access off-campus.

Search Proquest

Search the ProQuest Research Library, which provides coverage of all subject areas, including music.  Features national newspapers, including New York Times, in full-text.

 

Search ProQuest 
Enter your search terms:

Music Journals in the SVC Library

Here are a few journal titles you can get through the SVC Library.

American Music Teacher - Online Full-text through Ebsco*

 

American Record Guide - Online full-text through ProQuest*

Billboard - Online full-text through Ebsco*

 

Musical Quarterly - Online full-text through ProQuest*

 

* Use MySVC login and password to access off-campus

All Content CC-BY.