Skip to Main Content
Global Issues Guide
Search this Guide
Global Issues Guide: Drug Legalization
A starting point for a wide range of global issues topics
Environment & Biodiversity
Global Infectious Diseases
Credo Online Reference
provides articles from specialized encyclopedias and dictionaries. This is a good starting source for research. Articles can be emailed, printed or saved and citations are provided.
Facts on File: Issues and Controversies
has in-depth investigations of today's top issues. Pro/Con arguments are helpful.
Academic Search Premier
provides full-text articles in magazines and journals. Articles can be emailed, printed, or saved with proper citations.
provides full-text articles in newspapers (for exampel: New York Times and Wall Street Journal), magazines, journals and more. Articles can be emailed, printed or saved with proper citaitons.
Films on Demand
provides scholarly films and/or clips on social science subjects. Copy the segment URL to use in Power Point presentations or a paper. Citations are provided.
Martin A. Lee
Call Number: 362.29 LEE
Publication Date: 2012-08-14
Marijuana It's Time for a Conversation
Call Number: 364.177 MARIJUA
Publication Date: 2009?
Call Number: 338.4 GELUARD
Publication Date: 2010-10-15
How to stop the Drug Wars
from the Economist, March 5, 2009, a respected British news magazine
Legality of Cannabis
from Wikipedia. This article cannot be edited.
MedlinePlus from the National Library of Medicine describes marijuana used for medical purposes and provides links to other sources.
Try These Search Terms
Drug Trafficking >>
Sep 21, 2023 4:50 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
Social Issues & Culture