Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

College Success Skills 100: WOIS and Article Databases

This Research Guide is intended to help students taking CSS 100.

WOIS/The Career Information System

WOIS/The Career Information System

Use WOIS/The Career Information System to explore careers, create goals for your future, make educational plans to reach your goals, and find the training programs and the right schools to help you achieve your dreams.

Here are some features that WOIS offers:

  • Complete a Career Interest Survey to help identify your interests and potential careers.
  • Find information about careers including descriptions, educational requirements, skills needed, salaries, and job prospects.
  • Examine college programs that will help you prepare for your prospective career.
  • Identify colleges that offer programs that provide the credentials you will need to enter your new career.
  • Create a WOIS portfolio that will help you create resumes and applications for college and jobs.

Another useful source is the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Occupational Outlook Handbook

Selected Article Databases

The library provides databases of academic quality information resources including journal articles, e-books, and specialized encyclopedias. 

Databases are available 24/7 whether you are on or off campus. 

When off campus, you will be asked to enter your college log-in and password.  

Full-text articles may be downloaded, e-mailed, or printed.

Try the Following Databases:

****Please note that the College is on remote operations due to concerns related to Covid -19. Find out about Library Services during this time.
All Content CC-BY.